A little bit of club history.....



The Darwin Rugby League was formed in 1950 and the first competition games were played over the wet season of 1950/51.

The Litchfield Rugby League Club as we know it today, started out as "The WALLABIES RLC" which existed up until 1965. In 1965 the "WALLABIES RLC" changed to become the "WARATAH-WALLABIES" RLC.

In 1968 the name was changed once again, to become the "WARATAHS" RLC.

It remained as "WARATAHS" RLC until 1984 when it merged with the new junior rural club "SOUTHERN DISTRICTS" and under the merger was known as the "WARATAH-SOUTHERN DISTRICTS" RLC.

In 1990 the club underwent its final transformation to become 'LITCHFIELD"RLC.

Our club has a long and impressive pedigree with many notable characters and trophies to be proud of.

GO THE MIGHTY MIGHTY BEARS